See What's Available for Half-Price!
Shows

Doll Face Has a Party!

Virtual Puppet Show Buy Tickets
Chicago Children's Theatre

Doll Face Has a Party!

Show Information

Our newest virtual offering is a charming, zany, 10-minute toy theater show directed by Brian Selznick, writer and illustrator of “The Invention of Hugo Cabaret” and “The Houdini Box,” and the illustrator of the 20th anniversary “Harry Potter” box set. The show is based on the 1994 children’s picture book written by Pam Conrad and illustrated by Selznick.

At the time, the book was a sweet story about a doll who throws herself a party with her friend’s knife, fork, spoon, and plate. “Twenty-five years later,” says Selznick, “my friend Jacqui Russell asked me if I would help to turn ‘Doll Face Has a Party!’ into a puppet show. She thought that children might especially enjoy it during this time of quarantine because Doll Face never leaves her home, throws a party because she is bored and makes friends with the items around her house.”

VIEW ANYTIME HERE

Chicago Children's Theatre

Take Note

  • This production is free of charge. The links below will take you directly to the theatre’s website.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Saturday, Feb 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Feb 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 1
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 2
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 3
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 4
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 5
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 8
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 9
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 12
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 15
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 31
  1. 11:59pm
    $0