See What's Available for Half-Price!
Shows

I, Cinna (The Poet)

Digital Performance Buy Tickets
$25 $50
Chicago Shakespeare Theater

I, Cinna (The Poet)

Show Information

A timely new theatrical film tailored for the virtual experience. It’s time to write the revolution. In Shakespeare’s Julius Caesar, the humble, apolitical poet Cinna hardly says a word before being mistaken for a conspirator against Caesar, and torn to pieces by an angry mob. Now Cinna searches for the subject of a new poem and invites us, the audience, to write along live in this searing exploration of words and actions, protests and power. The North American Premiere production is staged by Tyrone Phillips, founder and artistic director of acclaimed ensemble-based Definition Theatre.

STREAM ON DEMAND APRIL 5, 2021 THROUGH MAY 2, 2021

Chicago Shakespeare Theater

Take Note

  • Hot Tix is not currently selling half-price tickets for this production. The links below will take you directly to the theatre’s website.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Tuesday, Apr 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Wednesday, Apr 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Thursday, Apr 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Friday, Apr 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Saturday, Apr 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Sunday, Apr 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Monday, Apr 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Tuesday, Apr 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Wednesday, Apr 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Thursday, Apr 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Friday, Apr 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Saturday, May 1
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Sunday, May 2
  1. 11:59pm
    $25