Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Selling Fast Buy Tickets
$15 - $35 $30 - $70
Goodman Theatre - Albert

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Show Information

High humor and human drama collide in a rollicking comedy “so clever it uplifts, so timely it hurts” (The New York Times). In 1899, legendary leading lady Sarah Bernhardt’s decision to assume the title role of Shakespeare’s Hamlet left critics and patriarchs aghast and indignant. Laced with forbidden romance and backstage gossip, this behind-the-scenes look at Bernhardt’s most ambitious role is a “dynamic character study” (Variety) of one of the most famous actresses—and infamous divas—in the world.

Goodman Theatre - Albert - 170 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60601

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Wednesday, Sep 18
  1. 7:30pm
    $15 - $25

Thursday, Sep 19
  1. 7:30pm
    $20 - $25

Friday, Sep 20
  1. 8:00pm
    $20 - $30

Saturday, Sep 21
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50 - $30
  2. 8:00pm
    $20 - $32.50

Sunday, Sep 22
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50 - $30

Thursday, Sep 26
  1. 7:30pm
    $20 - $27.50

Friday, Sep 27
  1. 8:00pm
    $20 - $30

Saturday, Sep 28
  1. 2:00pm
    $20 - $30
  2. 8:00pm
    $22.50 - $35

Sunday, Sep 29
  1. 2:00pm
    $20 - $30

Wednesday, Oct 2
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50 - $27.50

Thursday, Oct 3
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50 - $27.50
  2. 7:30pm
    $17.50 - $27.50

Friday, Oct 4
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50 - $30

Saturday, Oct 5
  1. 2:00pm
    $20 - $30
  2. 8:00pm
    $22.50 - $35