Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

I’m Not a Comedian…I’m Lenny Bruce

Buy Tickets
$34.50 $69
Royal George Theatre

I’m Not a Comedian…I’m Lenny Bruce

Show Information

An undisputed comic legend, Lenny Bruce was one of the greatest artists of the 20th century. His life and work have had an impact on poetry, politics, music, film and of course, comedy. Bruce’s tempestuous personal and professional life was marked by great passion and great pain. His unwavering commitment to free speech led to numerous obscenity charges and arrests. No stranger to Chicago, Bruce was arrested for obscenity for his performance at The Gate of Horn in December 1962. Bruce fought for freedom of speech all the way to the Supreme Court. He died of an accidental overdose in 1966, while out on appeal. Bruce has not yet been surpassed at his particular brand of art and if he were around today, he would be in as much trouble as when he was alive.

Enter offer code “HOTTIX” before selecting your seats.

Royal George Theatre - 1641 N Halsted St, Chicago, IL, 60614

Take Note

  • Enter offer code "HOTTIX" before selecting your seats. Once the code is entered and applied, select the seats from the listed options to get the half-price ticket.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Sunday, Dec 15
  1. 2:00pm
    $34.50

Thursday, Dec 19
  1. 7:30pm
    $34.50

Friday, Dec 20
  1. 8:00pm
    $34.50

Saturday, Dec 21
  1. 3:00pm
    $34.50
  2. 8:00pm
    $34.50

Sunday, Dec 22
  1. 2:00pm
    $34.50

Thursday, Dec 26
  1. 7:30pm
    $34.50

Friday, Dec 27
  1. 8:00pm
    $34.50

Saturday, Dec 28
  1. 3:00pm
    $34.50
  2. 8:00pm
    $34.50

Sunday, Dec 29
  1. 2:00pm
    $34.50

Wednesday, Jan 1
  1. 2:00pm
    $34.50

Thursday, Jan 2
  1. 7:30pm
    $34.50

Friday, Jan 3
  1. 8:00pm
    $34.50

Saturday, Jan 4
  1. 3:00pm
    $34.50
  2. 8:00pm
    $34.50

Sunday, Jan 5
  1. 2:00pm
    $34.50