Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Take Me

Buy Tickets
$17.50 $35
Strawdog Theatre

Take Me

Show Information

TAKE ME is a world premiere musical by Mark Guarino featuring all-new original songs by Jon Langford (The Mekons, Waco Brothers). Inspired by true events, TAKE ME is the story of Shelly, a woman trapped by the trauma of a husband in a coma and the chaos that followed. Looking for solace, she finds herself pulled in to the realm of wild alien conspiracy theories. Voices from the sky tell her the answer to all her problems is to build an alien themed amusement park in Roswell, New Mexico. TAKE ME is a comic fantasia, a story about having faith in a world where there are more questions than answers. It's the second collaboration between Guarino and Langford since their hit play ALL THE FAME OF LOFTY DEEDS produced by The House Theatre of Chicago.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Thursday, May 23
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Friday, May 24
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Saturday, May 25
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Sunday, May 26
  1. 4:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, May 30
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Friday, May 31
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Jun 1
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Jun 2
  1. 4:00pm
    $17.50

Monday, Jun 3
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Thursday, Jun 6
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Friday, Jun 7
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Jun 8
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Jun 9
  1. 4:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, Jun 13
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Friday, Jun 14
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Jun 15
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Jun 16
  1. 4:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, Jun 20
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Friday, Jun 21
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Jun 22
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50